Founded in 1991, the Aspen Education Foundation is a 501(c)3 fundraising organization that partners closely with school administrators and the community to identify and fund in-school or beyond classroom programs across our five schools. Over the years, AEF has played a critical role in investing in the educational experiences that our community has come to appreciate and expect, including: Outdoor Education, Aeronautics, Performing Arts, International Baccalaureate, and College Counseling.

Board of Directors

Raifie Bass
Bob Bowden
Marla Butler
Diana Ettlinger
Molly Gilmore
Kurt Hall
Lyndsey Haynie
Cari Kuhlman
Pippa McHugh
Craig Navias
Ken Ramberg
Max Rispoli
Craig Rogers
Mary Scanlan
Jeannie Seybold
Brad Schlosser
Rich Simeone
Elizabeth Slossberg
Paul Sohn
Michelle Stiller
Alan Tralins

Executive Committee

President – Paul Sohn
Vice President – Michelle Stiller
Vice President – District Liaison – Kurt Hall
Nominating Chair (Immediate Past President) – Raifie Bass
Treasurer – Cari Kuhlman
Secretary – Max Rispoli

Executive Director

Cynthia Chase

Ex Officio

David Baugh
Suzy Zimet
Katy Frisch